Tomorrow, June 9th, 2020 is Primary Election Day in West Virginia. Tomorrow is the only election day for Supreme Court Justices, Magistrates and Board of Education Members.
We contacted candidates in all contested races listed. If names are not listed, they did not respond to multiple requests for an interview.

WV Supreme Court of Appeals

Division 2

Jim Douglas

Kris Raynes

Joana Tabit-Declined Interview

Bill Wooten-Elected

Division 3

Lora Dyer

Bill Schwartz

WV Governor

Michael Folk-Republican

Brooke Lunsford-Republican

Jody Murphy-Democrat

Charles Robert Sheedy SR.-Republican

Doug Six-Republican

WV US Senate

Richard Ojeda-Democrat

Richie Robb-Democrat

Allen Whitt-Republican


WV Commissioner of Agriculture

William Keplinger-Democarat

Dave Miller-Democrat

Roy Ramey-Republican

Jefferson County WV Board of Education

Barbara Fuller

Donna Joy-Elected

County Commissioner-Jefferson County WV

Tricia Jackson-Republican-Harpers Ferry District-
Primary Winner


Sheriff-Jefferson County WV

Tom Hansen-Republican-Primary Winner

Steve Harris-Republican